Custom rich text editor styles for Content editor web part

I need to restrict site editor not to use OOTB fonts and styles while they edit the contents of “Content editor web part” in SharePoint 2010.

I created custom text styles and added these styles to my custom page layout’s style sheet only. So if an editor creates any page using my custom page layout, he/she will only see custom text styles while editing the “content editor web part” contents.

This article was very helpful!

In his first step, he added the css to the whole site’s master page’s css. I added these css to my layout’s css instead.

Leave a Reply

